Home  •  Services  •  BRAHIOPLASTY (STRETCHING AND CORRECTION OF HAND SKIN)
Body plastics

BRAHIOPLASTY (STRETCHING AND CORRECTION OF HAND SKIN)

by one of the best plastic surgeons in Kyiv - Andrei Kharkov

Brachioplasty (or plastic of hands) is an effective method of removing excess skin and fatty tissue in the area from the armpit to the elbow, which helps to restore the youthfulness of the hands and the skin elasticity and firmness. According to the number of requests and the frequency of the procedure, it is a very demanded procedure, despite the fact that it is characterized by the formation of a seam practically along the entire length of the inner surface of the shoulder. But the quality of modern medicine and modern techniques can reduce this negative point to a minimum, which contributes to the many positive reviews from patients who have undergone the procedure. Such a contour plastics of hands makes it possible to hide the negative effects of drastic weight loss, age-related changes, and the lack of sufficient physical activity. Often carried out in conjunction with liposuction, in addition to excess skin, remove excess fatty tissue.
DURATION OF OPERATION:  from 2 to 4 hours.
RECOVERY PERIOD:  1.5 - 2 months.

TYPES OF ARM LIFTING

There are several operational options to return the skin of the hands youth and elasticity:

  • Transaxillary arm lift is characterized by an ellipsoid excision of excess skin.
  • Classical brachioplasty – the implementation of tissue excision by making a small T-shaped incision (from elbow to axillary region).
  • Tightening threads for patients at the initial stage of skin sagging.
  • Liposculpture – correction of age-related changes in the skin condition by introducing the patient’s own biomaterial into problem areas. In complex plastic of fingers and plastic of hands can be held.
  • Liposuction – pumping excess fat, which reduces the volume of hands. Wearing compression underwear for a long period of time after the procedure will help restore skin elasticity.

WHAT IS BRACHIOPLASTIC APPLIED FOR?

The tightening of the skin of the hands (brachioplasty) is indispensable for reducing the tone and volume of the triceps and biceps muscles, which is a result of age-related changes. It will help with the loss of elasticity of the skin in the shoulder area, a significant decrease in the volume of subcutaneous fat caused by sharp weight fluctuations.

Arm tightening will be effective in case of refusal to exercise, resulting in muscle dystrophy. It is used for obesity, as a correction after liposuction.

Muscle tonus and the general condition of the skin of the hands, as well as the hands, are also affected by bad habits, the lack of cosmetic care. Until a certain age, such skin transformations are completely reversible and without surgery. It is enough to adjust the diet and lifestyle, add massage courses and cosmetics (nutritious and with a lifting effect). In the case when it is impossible to correct the situation on your own, a full-fledged operation can be replaced with a hand-tightening with the help of special threads. But, It is worth noting that such a sparing correction will be effective only with a slight sagging of the skin.

Among the contraindications to the surgical procedure for the restoration of the contour of the hands are obesity, diabetes, diseases of the cardiovascular and respiratory systems, oncology, regardless of location. In addition, the doctor may refuse to perform brachioplasty in the presence of operations on the axillary lymph nodes, excessive sweating in the armpits, as well as the presence of dermatological diseases in this area.

PRELIMINARY CONSULTATION

A personal meeting with a plastic surgeon is obligatory in preparation for contouring hands. This is due to the fact that the consultation doctor will determine whether you need surgery, or else the problem can be solved more gentle method. If an operative intervention is indicated, a specific technique will be selected depending on the complexity of the situation, the individual characteristics of the patient.
While choosing a suitable clinic, pay attention to patient reviews.

PREPARATION FOR OPERATION

At the stage of preparation for the operation “brachioplasty”, a routine examination is carried out, which consists of taking the necessary tests (blood, urine), conducting an electrocardiogram, consulting support from the therapist and anesthesiologist. In the case when the patient has chronic diseases, additional examinations and consultations of relevant specialists may be added.
The operation itself is performed under general anesthesia, so preparation requires refraining from eating on the eve of the procedure.

POSTOPERATIVE PERIOD

It is recommended to stay in the hospital after surgery. The duration will be determined by the surgeon in each particular case, but not more than two days.
The postoperative dressing and sutures (if no absorbable sutures were used) are removed after 1.5-2 weeks.
The norm is the short-term formation of edema and hematomas, feeling of tightness of the skin.
Full recovery occurs in one and a half – two months. At this time, it is worth refusing to exercise the hands and wrists, swimming, tanning, bad habits. Be sure to wear compression underwear and control the weight of your body. Complying with all the prescriptions of the doctor, controlling the weight of your own body guarantees a long-term effect from the operation (about 10 years).

COST OF PROCEDURE

The price of the procedure will be determined by the surgeon during a personal consultation. The price depends on the scale and type of the proposed operation and individual peculiarities.

Do you want to schedule
The first consultation
Achievements
14620
Successful Operations
26 years
of practice
10 clinics
IN DIFFERENT COUNTRIES OF THE WORLD
21
LICENSES
77
SCIENTIFIC PUBLICATIONS
Guarantee of
CONFIDENTIALITY AND SAFETY
Reviews
Do you want to schedule
The first consultation

Главная  •  Услуги  •  БРАХИОПЛАСТИКА (подтяжка и коррекция кожи рук)
Пластика тела

БРАХИОПЛАСТИКА (подтяжка и коррекция кожи рук)

Брахиопластика (или пластика рук) – это эффективный метод устранения избытка кожи и жировой ткани на участке от подмышечной впадины до локтя, что помогает вернуть рукам молодость, а коже упругость и подтянутость. По количеству запросов и частоте проведения является очень востребованной процедурой, несмотря на то, что характеризуется образованием шва практически по всей длине внутренней поверхности плеча. Но качество современной медицины и современные методики позволяют свести этот негативный момент к минимуму, что способствует многочисленным положительным отзывам со стороны пациентов, перенесших процедуру. Такая контурная пластика рук дает возможность скрыть негативные последствия резкого похудения, возрастных изменений, отсутствия достаточных физических нагрузок. Часто проводится в совокупности с липосакцией, чтобы помимо излишней кожи, удалить и избыток жировой ткани.
Длительность операции:  от 2 до 4 часов.
Период восстановления:  1,5 – 2 месяца.

Виды подтяжки рук

Существует несколько оперативных вариантов вернуть коже рук молодость и эластичность:

  • Трансаксиллярная подтяжка рук характеризуется эллипсовидным иссечением избытка кожного покрова.
  • Классическая брахиопластика – осуществление иссечения ткани путем выполнения небольшого Т-образного надреза (от локтя до подмышечной области).
  • Подтяжка нитями для пациентов на начальной стадии провисания кожи.
  • Липоскульптура – коррекция возрастных изменений состояния кожи путем введения в проблемные участки биоматериала самого пациента. В комплексе может быть проведена пластика пальцев рук и пластика кисти рук.
  • Липосакция – откачка избытка жира, что позволяет уменьшить объем рук. Ношение после процедуры компрессионного белья в течение длительного времени поможет вернуть коже упругость.

Для чего применяется брахиопластика?

Подтяжка кожи рук (брахиопластика) незаменима при снижении тонуса и объема трехглавой и двуглавой мышц, что является следствием возрастных изменений. Она поможет при потере эластичности и упругости кожи в районе плеча, существенном уменьшении объемов подкожного жира, вызываемых резкими колебаниями веса.

Подтяжка рук будет эффективна в случае отказа от физических нагрузок, следствием чего выступает дистрофия мышц. Ее используют при ожирении, в качестве коррекции после проведенной липосакции.

На тонус мышц и общее состояние кожи рук, как и кисти, влияют также вредные привычки, отсутствие косметологического ухода. До определенного возраста такие кожные трансформации являются вполне обратимыми и без хирургического вмешательства. Достаточно скорректировать питание и образ жизни, добавить курсы массажа и косметические средства (питательные и с эффектом лифтинга). В случае, когда самостоятельно исправить ситуацию не получается, полноценную операцию можно заменить подтяжкой рук при помощи специальных нитей. Но, стоит отметить, что такая щадящая коррекция будет эффективна только лишь при небольшом обвисании кожи.
Среди противопоказаний к проведению хирургической процедуры по восстановлению контура рук отмечают ожирение, сахарный диабет, заболевания сердечно-сосудистой и дыхательной систем, онкология вне зависимости от локализации. Кроме этого, врач может отказать в проведении брахиопластики при наличии операций на подмышечных лимфоузлах, повышенной потливости в области подмышек, а также наличии дерматологических заболеваний в данной области.

Предварительная консультация

Личная встреча с пластическим хирургом является обязательной при подготовке к проведению контурной пластики рук. Это обусловлено тем, что на консультации врач установит нужна ли вам операция, либо же проблему можно решить более щадящим методом. Если оперативное вмешательство показано, будет осуществлен выбор конкретной методики в зависимости от сложности ситуации, индивидуальных особенностей пациента.

Выбирая подходящую клинику, обращайте внимание на отзывы пациентов.

Подготовка к проведению операции

На этапе подготовки к операции «брахиопластика» проводится плановое обследование, заключающееся в сдаче необходимых анализов (кровь, моча), проведении электрокардиограммы, консультационной поддержки со стороны терапевта и анестезиолога. В случае, когда у пациента есть хронические заболевания, могут быть добавлены дополнительные обследования и консультации профильных специалистов.

Сама операция осуществляется под общим наркозом, поэтому подготовка требует воздержания от приема пищи накануне проведения процедуры.

Послеоперационный период

После операции рекомендуется оставаться в стационаре. Продолжительность определит хирург в каждом конкретном случае, но не более двух дней.

Послеоперационную повязку и швы (если не использовались рассасывающиеся нити) снимают через 1,5-2 недели.

Нормой считается кратковременное образование отеков и гематом, ощущение стянутости кожи.

Полное восстановление происходит через полтора – два месяца. На это время стоит отказаться от физических нагрузок на руки и кисти рук, плавания, солярия, вредных привычек. Обязательно ношение компрессионного белья и контроля веса своего тела. Выполнение всех предписаний врача, контроль веса собственного тела гарантирует длительный эффект от операции (около 10 лет).

Стоимость процедуры

Цена процедуры будет определена хирургом в ходе проведения личной консультации. Цена зависит от масштабности и вида предполагаемой операции, наличия индивидуальных особенностей пациента.

Отзывы
Хотите записаться на
Первую консультацию