THE PRESIDENT OF ALL-UKRAINIAN ASSOCIATION OF PLASTIC RECONSTRUCTIVE AND AESTHETIC SURGEONS

Home  •  Services  •  PLASTIC NIPPLES (NIPPLE CORRECTION, AREOLA CORRECTION)
Breast plastic surgery

PLASTIC NIPPLES (NIPPLE CORRECTION, AREOLA CORRECTION)

by one of the best plastic surgeons in Kyiv - Andrei Kharkov

Nipple surgery is a common procedure, quite simple, so it is performed more often under local anesthesia. It is aimed at correcting external defects, such as: a retracted nipple (occurs when patients have internal muscles that are stronger than external ones, is corrected by restoring muscle balance), a too large nipple due to genetic features, breastfeeding, age-related changes (corrected by cutting off excess skin), insufficient diameter of the nipple (the problem is solved by transplantation), enlarged areoles (part of the colored area around the nipple is cut). Nipple correction is in demand not only among women, but also among men. However, the reasons for applying to a plastic surgeon in such cases are fundamentally different: women tend to correct the appearance, or restore the possibility of breastfeeding, while men more often correct the effects of injuries. Usually such a plastic surgery is part of the mammoplasty complex (correction of the size or shape of the breast), but it can also be an independent procedure.
DURATION:  about 2 hours
RESTORING PERIOD:  about 2 weeks before the sutures are removed
Find out the exact cost

We insure against possible postoperative complications

TYPES OF NIPPLE CORRECTION

The choice of correction option in the case of sunken nipples depends on whether the patient is going to breastfeed in the future, since one of the methods implies the violation of the patency of the milky ducts. In addition, it is possible to increase the nipples, maintaining permeability, by removing the retinal connective tissue.
Reduction of the nipples can also be done in several ways: removing only the top of the nipple, removing the entire nipple and returning only the top of the nipple. It is worth noting that such manipulations clearly lead to the impossibility of breastfeeding in the future.
The manifestation of gynecomastia in men is corrected by liposuction and mastopexy, as well as by cutting off the marginal areas of the areolas.
Areola reduction is a type of plastic procedure. Areola can be increased, its position can be changed.

WHAT IS THE PROCEDURE APPLIED FOR? ITS FEATURES

Corrective surgery to change the size or shape of the nipples is carried out in the case of:

  • asymmetry of the nipple location is congenital, or acquired after unsuccessful plastics;
  • stretched areolas, uneven contours of the nipples, excessive diameter of the areola;
  • retracted or, conversely, unnecessarily protruding nipples;
  • defective nipple, leading to difficulty in the process of feeding;
  • breast damage after injury, unsuccessful surgery or restoration after cancer treatment surgically.

In addition to the aesthetic component, the causes of the operation are psychological problems due to dissatisfaction with  own appearance. The most common defect is nipples retraction. There are many reasons for it:

  • congenital deficiency;
  • breastfeeding;
  • wearing unsuitable underwear;
  • breast cancer;
  • abscess;
  • mastitis.

Depending on why this defect was formed, the method of treatment is chosen. The size and shape can be corrected (any operations to restore the required shape of the nipple and areola), or the areola can be formed in another place (more often it is done when the mammary gland is restored completely because it has been removed earlier when treating breast cancer).

PRELIMINARY CONSULTATION

An individual consultation with a plastic surgeon is necessary in order to determine the nature of the existing problem and to choose the most appropriate correction option.
In addition, starting to prepare, the doctor needs to receive complete information about your illness, medical allergies, and chronic diseases. Refusal to increase or do other correction of the nipples can be obtained during pregnancy or breastfeeding, diabetes, oncology, benign breast tumors.

PREPARATION FOR OPERATION

It is necessary to pass the prescribed tests in advance (blood, fluorography), in addition to a plastic surgeon, to consult a general practitioner and an anesthesiologist.
A week before the operation, exclude drugs that violate blood clotting.

POSTOPERATIVE PERIOD

The average postoperative period lasts about 2 weeks, until the swelling disappears and the sutures are removed.
Faster healing is facilitated by wearing a comfortable supporting linen, sleeping on your back, lack of a bath (so as not to wet the stitches), you should refrain from the sauna and bath. Standard – avoid significant physical exertion.

POSSIBLE RISKS

The formation of hematomas around the incision sites, which usually disappear themselves in 7-9 days. The appearance of suppuration in the places of suturing. Within 2-3 months the sensitivity of the nipples changes. But all this is a minor price for a great look!

COST OF PROCEDURE

The price of the procedure depends entirely on the type chosen by the surgeon and on the end result desired by the patient. Already at an individual consultation, an experienced doctor will give a recommendation regarding the choice of the most appropriate technique that will give the most attractive form, tell about the upcoming operation, explain what to do during the rehabilitation period.

Do you want to schedule
The first consultation
Achievements
14620
Successful Operations
26 years
of practice
10 clinics
IN DIFFERENT COUNTRIES OF THE WORLD
21
LICENSES
77
SCIENTIFIC PUBLICATIONS
Guarantee of
CONFIDENTIALITY AND SAFETY

BREAST 3D MODELING

photo

The unique 3D modeling of the future operation result using the Vectra 3D XT machine, allows you, together with the doctor, to select the most natural, and organic result of breast surgery (changing the shapes or sizes according to the individual proportions).

Modeling procedure takes place during the personal consultation, where you have the opportunity to discuss with the doctor all the details of the future result. At the end of the procedure, the full presentation will be prepared by the doctor for you , with the view “before and after the changes”.

photo
Reviews

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/krast/md-kharkov.com.ua/www/wp-content/themes/surgeon/operation-chest.php on line 711
loading

A personalized approach to the patient allows us to organize an online consultation and determine the exact volume of surgical treatment based on the provided diagnostics and studies, shows the results “before and after” on similar operations, identify the individual needs and wishes

ONLINE CONSULTATION

If you can’nt go/fly to Kiev or you have a tight work schedule that does not allow you to spend so much time: Make an appointment on online consultation

PRICE OF BREAST PLASTIC

loading

Plastic surgeries of breast correction the shape or volume -are the most popular in modern surgery, and the choice of the patient should be in favor of doctor’s experience, continuous education of the doctor and improvement of skills and techniques.

Considering the fact, that more than a half of patients in Ukraine are determined by the need for a second operation, the so-called "secondary procedure", the patient must to be extremely selective, informed, choosing a doctor.

Making such an important decision, change forms or correction of appearance - carefully weigh the cost of the operation in the way of possible complications from other’s unprofessional surgeries.

Plastics of face and neck
Nose plastic surgery
Breast plastic surgery
Body plastics

Главная  •  Услуги  •  ПЛАСТИКА СОСКОВ (коррекция соска, ареолы)
Пластика груди

ПЛАСТИКА СОСКОВ (коррекция соска, ареолы)

Пластика сосков является распространенной процедурой, достаточно простой, поэтому проводится чаще под местной анестезией. Нацелена на исправление внешних дефектов, таких как: втянутый сосок (возникает, когда у пациентов внутренние мышцы сильнее внешних, исправляется путем восстановление мышечного баланса), слишком большой сосок в связи с генетическими особенностями, грудным вскармливанием, возрастными изменениями (исправляется за счет обрезания избытка кожи), недостаточный диаметр соска (проблема решается при помощи трансплантации), увеличенные ареолы (часть окрашенного участка вокруг соска вырезается). Коррекция сосков востребована не только у женщин, но и у мужчин. Однако, причины обращения к пластическому хирургу в таких случаях кардинально разнятся: женщины стремятся откорректировать внешний вид, либо восстановить возможность грудного вскармливания, мужчины же чаще исправляют последствия травм. Обычно такая пластическая операция является частью комплекса маммопластики (коррекция размера или формы груди), но может быть и самостоятельной процедурой.
Длительность:  около 2 часов
Восстановительный период:  около 2 недель до снятия швов

Виды коррекции сосков

Выбор варианта коррекции в случае запавших сосков зависит от того, собирается ли пациентка в будущем кормить грудью, поскольку один из методов подразумевает нарушение проходимости млечных протоков. Помимо этого, можно провести увеличение сосков, сохранив проходимость, путем удаление утягивающей соединительной ткани.

Уменьшение сосков также может быть произведено несколькими способами: удаление только верхней части соска, удаление всего соска и возвратом на место только его верхней части. Стоит отметить, что такие манипуляции однозначно приводят к невозможности кормить грудью в дальнейшем.
Проявление гинекомастии у мужчин корректируется при помощи липосакции и мастопексии, а также путем отсечения краевых участков ареол.

Уменьшение ареолы является разновидностью процедур по ее пластике. Ареола она может быть увеличена, может быть изменено ее положение.

Для чего применяется процедура? Ее особенности

Корректирующие операции по изменению размера или формы сосков проводят в случае:

  • асимметрия расположения сосков врожденная, либо приобретенная после неудачной пластики;
  • растянутые ореолы, неровные контуры сосков, излишний диаметр ареол;
  • втянутые или, наоборот, излишне выступающие соски;
  • дефект соска, приводящий к затруднению в процессе вскармливания;
  • повреждение груди после травмы, неудачной операции или восстановление после лечения рака хирургическим путем.

Помимо эстетической составляющей, причинами операции становятся психологические проблемы из-за неудовлетворенности собственной внешностью. Наиболее распространенным дефектом являются втянутые соски. Причин возникновения этого много:

  • врожденный недостаток;
  • грудное кормление;
  • ношение неподходящего нательного белья;
  • рак молочных желез;
  • абсцесс;
  • мастит.

В зависимости от того, почему именно образовался данный дефект, выбирается и методика лечения. Может быть проведена коррекция размера и формы (любые операции для восстановления необходимой формы соска и ареолы), либо же выполнено формирование ареолы на другом месте (чаще проводится при восстановлении молочной железы целиком, удаленной при лечении раковой опухоли).

Предварительная консультация

Индивидуальная консультация с пластическим хирургом необходима для того, чтобы определить характер имеющейся проблемы, что даст возможность выбрать наиболее подходящий вариант корректировки.

Кроме этого, приступая к подготовке, врачу необходимо получить полную информацию о перенесенных вами заболеваниях, наличии у вас медикаментозной аллергии, хронических болезней. Отказ от увеличения или другой коррекции сосков можно получить во время беременности или грудного вскармливания, при сахарном диабете, онкологии, доброкачественных опухолях груди.

Подготовка к проведению операции

  • Необходимо заблаговременно сдать предписанные анализы (кровь, флюорография), помимо пластического хирурга получить консультацию терапевта и анестезиолога.
  • За неделю до операции исключить препараты, нарушающие свертываемость крови.

Послеоперационный период

Послеоперационный период в среднем длится около 2 недель, пока не сойдет отек и не будут сняты швы.
Скорейшему заживлению способствует ношение комфортного поддерживающего белья, сон на спине, отсутствие ванны (чтобы не намочить швы), стоит воздержаться от сауны и бани. Стандартно – избегать существенных физических нагрузок.

Возможные риски

Образование гематом вокруг мест разрезов, которые обычно сами проходят за 7-9 дней. Появление нагноения в местах наложения швов. В течение 2-3 месяцев изменяется чувствительность сосков. Но все это незначительная цена за отличный внешний вид!

Стоимость процедуры

Цена процедуры полностью зависит от выбранного хирургом вида и от желаемого пациентом конечного результата. Уже на индивидуальной консультации опытный врач даст рекомендацию относительно выбора наиболее подходящей методики, которая придаст максимально привлекательную форму, расскажет о предстоящей операции, пояснит, что нужно делать во время реабилитационного периода.

Отзывы
Хотите записаться на
Первую консультацию