THE PRESIDENT OF ALL-UKRAINIAN ASSOCIATION OF PLASTIC RECONSTRUCTIVE AND AESTHETIC SURGEONS

Home  •  Services  •  Cheiloplasty (Lip plastic)
Plastics of face and neck

Cheiloplasty (Lip plastic)

by one of the best plastic surgeons in Kyiv - Andrei Kharkov

Cheiloplasty (or lip plastic) is a part of plastic surgery aimed at giving the lips the missing volume and adjusting the shape in the frontal and lateral projections, the meaning of which is to reduce the distance between the nose (its base) and the upper lip. As a result of such a contour plastic surgery, the patient receives symmetrical, attractive, raised lips. The contour correction of the lips, in addition to their increase, is aimed at eliminating the clearly expressed congenital or acquired defects: cleft lip, cicatricial deformity, microstomy, consequences of injuries. The procedure can be injection or incisional. In the first case, the shape of the lips is changed by introducing one of the fillers under the skin (a filler based on hyaluronic acid, collagen, the patient’s subcutaneous fat — lipofilling). Adjusting the shape of the lips with the help of fillers, which are selected individually for each patient, is used only to improve the external parameters, gives a quick result, but has a temporary effect. If you want to achieve the most attractive result for a long time, you should refer to the incisional method. This surgical intervention involves the leveling of birth defects with several options (Corner Lift, Kesselring, Bulhorn, V-Y plastic).
DURATION OF OPERATION:  approximately 45 minutes.
RESTORATION PERIOD:  5-6 days until the disappearance of visible hematomas and removal of sutures, about a month for the final assessment of the result.

TYPES OF HEILOPLASTY

Corner Lift – the best option for correcting the effects of age-related changes when there is lowering of the corners of the mouth. By excision of the skin area and the mucosa above the upper lip, it is possible to achieve an effect for a long period.

Kesselring – giving the lips the desired volume without the use of implants. It is suitable for patients with very thin mucous membranes, which can be damaged by other types of lip surgery. It consists of a neat cut above the lip line and a slight tucking of the rim.

Bulhorn – reducing the distance from the base of the nose to the upper lip by removing excess tissue. The main advantage of “Bulhorn” contour correction is the absence of visible scars.
V-Y plastic is a lifelong effect of volume and perfect shape, which is obtained by making small V-shaped cuts, stitched together in a Y-shaped form, bringing out the inner lip surface. The minimum recovery period, the ability to hide scars or other visible defects makes this type of heiloplasty very popular, as can be judged from the many positive reviews.

WHAT IS THE PROCEDURE APPLIED FOR? ITS FEATURES

HEILOPLASTY is a procedure used when it is necessary to achieve lip symmetry, to increase or correct the shape, to neutralize the effect of gravity, to get rid of spliced corners and facial wrinkles, to correct the effects of injury or birth defects. Such contour plastics is performed when the tissue is insufficiently filled, when there is a large distance between the base of the nose and the upper lip.

However, in conducting surgery, the surgeon may refuse in the case of individual intolerance to drugs used during contouring (in particular, Bulhorn), the existence of diseases of the cardiovascular system, poor blood clotting, infectious diseases, mental disorders.

A feature of this procedure is the ability of the patient to choose the type of anesthesia for simple operations.

PRELIMINARY CONSULTATION

An individual consultation is necessary to let the doctor know the history of the patient’s illness, his allergic reactions, past injuries or birth defects, to assess the scale of the future surgical intervention. Taking into account the features of your face and the desired result, the doctor will select the necessary method of heiloplasty (Bulhorn, Kesselring or V-Y plastic), explain the peculiarities of its implementation, tell about the duration of the procedure and the recovery period.

PREPARATION FOR OPERATION

A number of necessary medical analyzes is taken 3 weeks before the contouring plastics, and the use of anti-herpetic drugs is prescribed by the doctor. It is necessary to stop smoking and taking aspirin-containing drugs ten days before the operation. A week before the procedure, it is necessary to exclude the effect of scrubs on the lips. When choosing local anesthesia, food intake is necessary before the procedure, for general anesthesia – refusal from food 8 hours before the surgery.

POSTOPERATIVE PERIOD

It is supposed that after the operation the patient will stay in the hospital for several hours. In 5 days it is possible to return to normal life, however, it is desirable to give up eating solid food and doing active sports, avoid having baths and saunas, not to abuse the sun.

POSSIBLE RISKS

When referring to a professional surgeon, the risk of complications after surgery is minimal, but a short-term fever, allergies can occur.

COST OF PROCEDURE

The contour correction of the lips in Kiev has a different price depending on the scale of the future operation, which is evaluated by the doctor earlier during the individual consultation. The price for this type of plastic in Kiev and other cities also depends on the individual characteristics of the patient. When choosing a clinic, you should pay attention to the reviews of its patients.

Do you want to schedule
The first consultation
Achievements
14620
Successful Operations
26 years
of practice
10 clinics
IN DIFFERENT COUNTRIES OF THE WORLD
21
LICENSES
77
SCIENTIFIC PUBLICATIONS
Guarantee of
CONFIDENTIALITY AND SAFETY

FACE 3D MODELING

photo

The unique 3D modeling of the future operation result using the Vectra 3D XT machine, allows you, together with the doctor, to select the most natural, and organic result of face surgery (changing the shapes or sizes according to the individual proportions of your face).

Modeling procedure takes place during the personal consultation, where you have the opportunity to discuss with the doctor all the details of the future result. At the end of the procedure, the full presentation will be prepared by the doctor for you , with the view “before and after the changes”.

photo
Reviews
loading

A personalized approach to the patient allows us to organize an online consultation and determine the exact volume of surgical treatment based on the provided diagnostics and studies, shows the results “before and after” on similar operations, identify the individual needs and wishes

ONLINE CONSULTATION

If you can’nt go/fly to Kiev or you have a tight work schedule that does not allow you to spend so much time: Make an appointment on online consultation

FACE PLASTIC COST

loading

Plastic surgery of the face is one of the most complex and functional operation with unique techniques of the individual selection, optimal combination of different volumes of corrections in order to achieve an unoperated patient appearance.

The choice of the patient should be in favor of doctor’s experience, continuous education of the doctor and improvement of skills and techniques.

Considering the fact, that more than a half of patients in Ukraine are determined by the need for a second operation, the so-called "secondary procedure", the patient must to be extremely selective, informed, choosing a doctor. Making such an important decision, change forms or correction of appearance - carefully weigh the cost of the operation in the way of possible complications from other’s unprofessional surgeries.

Главная  •  Услуги  •  Хейлопластика (пластика губ)
Пластика лица и шеи

Хейлопластика (пластика губ)

Хейлопластика (или пластика губ) – это часть пластической хирургии, направленная на придание губам недостающего объема и корректировку формы во фронтальной и боковых проекциях, смысл которой заключается в сокращении расстояния между носом (его основанием) и верхней губой. В результате проведения такой контурной пластической операции пациент получает симметричные, привлекательные, рельефные губы. Контурная пластика губ, помимо их увеличения, нацелена на устранение явно выраженных врожденных или приобретенных дефектов: «заячья губа», рубцовая деформация, микростомия, последствия травм. Процедура может быть инъекционной или инцизионной. В первом случае форма губ изменяется путем введения под кожу одного из наполнителей (филлера на основе гиалуроновой кислоты, коллагена, подкожного жира самого пациента — липофилинг). Корректировка формы губ при помощи филлеров, которые подбираются индивидуально под каждого пациента, используется только для улучшения внешних параметров, дает быстрый результат, но имеет временный эффект. Если вы стремитесь к получению максимально привлекательного результата на длительное время, следует обратиться к инцизионному методу. Это хирургическое вмешательство подразумевает нивелирование врожденных дефектов несколькими вариантами (Corner Lift, Кессельринг, Булхорн, V-Y пластика).
Длительность операции:  составляет примерно 45 минут.
Период восстановления:  5-6 дней до исчезновения видимых гематом и снятия швов, около месяца для окончательной оценки результата.

Виды хейлопластики

Corner Lift – лучший вариант для коррекции последствий возрастных изменений при опущении уголков рта. Путем иссечения кожного участка и слизистой над верхней губой удается добиться эффекта на длительный период.

Кессельринг – придание губам желаемого объема без применения имплантатов. Подходит для пациентов с очень тонкой слизистой, которая может быть повреждена при других видах пластики губ. Заключается в аккуратном надрезе над линией губ и небольшом подворачивании каймы.

Булхорн – уменьшение расстояния от основания носа до верхней губы путем удаления лишней ткани. Основным преимуществом контурной пластики “Булхорн” является отсутствие видимых рубцов и шрамов.

V-Y пластика – пожизненный эффект объема и идеальной формы, который получают при помощи осуществления небольших надрезов в форме буквы V, сшиваемых в Y-образной форме с выведением наружу участка внутренней поверхности губы. Минимальный период восстановления, возможность скрыть шрамы или другие имеющиеся видимые дефекты делает такой вид хейлопластики очень популярным, о чем можно судить по многочисленным положительным отзывам.

Для чего применяется процедура? Ее особенности

Хейлопластика – это процедура, применяемая в случае, когда необходимо добиться симметричности губ, их увеличения или откорректировать форму, нейтрализовать действие гравитации, избавиться от срощенных уголков и мимических морщин, исправить последствия травмы или врожденные дефекты. К такой контурной пластике прибегают при недостаточной наполненности ткани, большом расстоянии между основанием носа и верхней губой.

Однако, в проведении операции хирург может отказать в случае индивидуальной непереносимости препаратов, задействованных в ходе контурной пластики (в частности Булхорн), наличии заболеваний сердечно-сосудистой системы, плохой свертываемости крови, инфекционных заболеваниях, психических расстройствах.

Особенностью данной процедуры является возможность выбора пациентом вида анестезии при простых операциях.

Предварительная консультация

Индивидуальная консультация необходима для ознакомления хирурга с историей болезни пациента, с наличием у него аллергических реакций, перенесенных травм или врожденных дефектов, для оценки масштаба будущего хирургического вмешательства. С учетом особенностей вашего лица и желаемого результата врач подберет необходимый метод проведения хейлопластики (Булхорн, Кессельринг или V-Y пластика), пояснит особенности ее осуществления, расскажет о длительности самой процедуры и восстановительного периода.

Подготовка к операции

За 3 недели до проведения контурной пластики сдается ряд необходимых анализов, проводится прием противогерпетических препаратов по назначению врача. За 10 дней стоит отказаться от курения и приема аспириносодержащих препаратов. За неделю необходимо исключить воздействие на губы скрабов. При выборе местной анестезии необходим прием пищи перед процедурой, при общем наркозе — отказ от еды за 8 часов до операции.

Послеоперационный период

Операция предполагает нахождение пациента в стационаре в течение нескольких часов после проведения процедуры. Уже через 5 дней возможно возвращение к обычной жизни, однако, первые 2-3 недели желательно исключить прием твердой пищи и активные занятия спортом, отказаться от посещения бани и сауны, не злоупотреблять загаром.

Возможные риски

При обращении к профессиональному хирургу риск осложнения после операции минимален, но возможно кратковременное повышение температуры, появление аллергии.

Стоимость процедуры

Контурная пластика губ в Киеве имеет разную цену в зависимости от масштаба будущей операции, который врач оценивает накануне при проведении индивидуальной консультации. Цена на данную разновидность пластики в Киеве и других городах зависит также от индивидуальных особенностей пациента. При выборе клиники стоит обращать внимание на отзывы ее пациентов.

Отзывы
Хотите записаться на
Первую консультацию