THE PRESIDENT OF ALL-UKRAINIAN ASSOCIATION OF PLASTIC RECONSTRUCTIVE AND AESTHETIC SURGEONS

Home  •  Services  •  Brow lift
Plastics of face and neck

Brow lift

by one of the best plastic surgeons in Kyiv - Andrei Kharkov

Brow lift along with a forehead lift is a component of such plastic surgery as frontlifting. The main purpose of this type of contour correction is face correction and rejuvenation. If, when looking at your own reflection, you notice the lowering of the eyebrow line, which makes the facial expression gloomy, the lifting of the eyebrows will help to shake the life pendulum in the opposite direction, returning the lost youth. The operation belongs to the aesthetic category, often carried out in conjunction with eyelid correction. It is held for both women and men. During the procedure, the plastic surgeon performs incisions on the scalp, giving the eyebrows the desired position, after which the facial tissues are fixed on the temples. During the procedure, visual inspection is performed using an endoscope. The operation itself belongs to the category of low traumatic, characterized by a short rehabilitation.
DURATION OF OPERATION:  up to 2 hours
REHABILITATION PERIOD:  up to 2 months

WHAT IS THE PROCEDURE APPLIED FOR? ITS FEATURES

Eyebrow raising (eyebrow lifting) is necessary when due to age-related changes the lowered eyebrow arches give a person a tired and sad look. This type of plastics is used to level deep inter-brow wrinkles or if there is an excess of fatty tissue above the eyes.

The reason for turning to a plastic surgeon may be flabby skin of the temporal region or the formation of deep, pronounced wrinkles around the eyes, when there is nothing left but to raise the eyebrows.

The shape and length of the surgical incision during surgery determines its type. There are the following types of frontlifting (eyebrow raising):

  • Endoscopic and temporal are carried out with the use of special self-absorbable sutures. Such a brow lift threads are perfect for those patients who have a high forehead or bald spots. In the course of contouring plastics, incisions are made on the scalp, through which a thread is inserted under the skin, tightening the tissue. If necessary, excess tissue is excised surgically.
  • The coronary frontlifting is characterized by an impressive incision a couple of centimeters from the hairline. After tightening the skin (eyebrow lifting), stitches are put on the wounds, which, if necessary, are additionally fastened with braces. That is why,this kind of rejuvenation of the upper third of the face is not suitable for the owners of lack of hair on the head.

You may be denied the procedure in case of chronic  or infectious diseases, diseases of the nervous or cardiovascular systems. Contraindications also include diabetes.

PRELIMINARY CONSULTATION

Taking into consideration the individual characteristics of each patient, an individual meeting with a plastic surgeon is required before the operation. It will not only help you choose the most appropriate type of procedure, but also give an opportunity to minimize the negative consequences and speed up the rehabilitation period.
During the preliminary consultation, specifically for you the course of the operation will be developed and appropriate recommendations will be given on preparing for its implementation. The surgeon will describe in detail and explain exactly what you should expect after a brow lift and exactly how it will pass.

PREPARATION FOR OPERATION

In Kiev, as throughout the country, the operation is carried out under general anesthesia, therefore, requires adherence to a certain diet the day before (exclude food intake 8 hours before the eyebrow lift). In addition, this type of anesthesia will require passing a set of medical tests and examination. Even a few weeks (usually 3-4) before lifting, it is recommended to stop smoking and alcohol, stop taking aspirin-containing drugs that negatively affect blood clotting. Before the procedure it is recommended to avoid applying cosmetics on the skin of the face.

POSTOPERATIVE PERIOD

The first night after facelift often takes place in the hospital. After that, the patient can go home, where for another week you need to follow a certain regimen and take appropriate medications. It will be better if during this time you will be followed by a round-the-clock care of someone from relatives, friends or medical staff.

The first five days after surgery it is not recommended to make sudden movements of the head, take a shower, use a hair dryer. The patient spends a week in an elastic bandage, without removing adhesive plasters from wounds. One and a half months after the plastic surgery, you should avoid active physical exertion, for three months you must abandon the sauna, swimming pool and solarium.

POSSIBLE RISKS

After the operation on the second day, swelling is possible, which disappears after a few days. Significant complications after lifting of the eyebrows have never been noted, however, as with any surgical intervention there may be allergic reactions to anesthesia, the formation of hematomas, a temporary change in skin sensitivity. With poor-quality surgical intervention and inadequate qualifications of medical staff, infection is possible, as well as dissatisfaction with the final result. That is why the choice of the clinic should be approached with the utmost seriousness, without ignoring the preliminary consultation with the doctor.

COST OF PROCEDURE

The cost of eyebrow lifting in Kiev, as well as throughout Ukraine, depends on the specific situation of each patient. The complexity and volume of surgical intervention, defined at the initial consultation, determine the final cost of the operation. The total amount also depends on the professional level of the doctor performing the procedure, on the availability of modern expensive equipment in the clinic, which is involved in the operational process.

Do you want to schedule
The first consultation
Achievements
14620
Successful Operations
26 years
of practice
10 clinics
IN DIFFERENT COUNTRIES OF THE WORLD
21
LICENSES
77
SCIENTIFIC PUBLICATIONS
Guarantee of
CONFIDENTIALITY AND SAFETY

FACE 3D MODELING

photo

The unique 3D modeling of the future operation result using the Vectra 3D XT machine, allows you, together with the doctor, to select the most natural, and organic result of face surgery (changing the shapes or sizes according to the individual proportions of your face).

Modeling procedure takes place during the personal consultation, where you have the opportunity to discuss with the doctor all the details of the future result. At the end of the procedure, the full presentation will be prepared by the doctor for you , with the view “before and after the changes”.

photo
Reviews
loading

A personalized approach to the patient allows us to organize an online consultation and determine the exact volume of surgical treatment based on the provided diagnostics and studies, shows the results “before and after” on similar operations, identify the individual needs and wishes

ONLINE CONSULTATION

If you can’nt go/fly to Kiev or you have a tight work schedule that does not allow you to spend so much time: Make an appointment on online consultation

FACE PLASTIC COST

loading

Plastic surgery of the face is one of the most complex and functional operation with unique techniques of the individual selection, optimal combination of different volumes of corrections in order to achieve an unoperated patient appearance.

The choice of the patient should be in favor of doctor’s experience, continuous education of the doctor and improvement of skills and techniques.

Considering the fact, that more than a half of patients in Ukraine are determined by the need for a second operation, the so-called "secondary procedure", the patient must to be extremely selective, informed, choosing a doctor. Making such an important decision, change forms or correction of appearance - carefully weigh the cost of the operation in the way of possible complications from other’s unprofessional surgeries.

Главная  •  Услуги  •  Подтяжка бровей
Пластика лица и шеи

Подтяжка бровей

у одного из лучших пластических хирургов в г. Киев - Андрея Леонидовича Харькова

Подтяжка бровей наряду с подтяжкой лба является составляющим компонентом такой пластической операции, как фронтлифтинг. Основной целью данной разновидности контурной пластики является коррекция и омоложения лица. Если при взгляде на собственное отражение вы замечаете опускание линии бровей, что делает выражение лица мрачным, лифтинг бровей поможет раскачать жизненный маятник в обратном направлении, возвращая утраченную молодость. Операция относится к разряду эстетических, часто проводится в сочетании с коррекцией век. Проводится, как для женщин, так и для мужчин. Во время процедуры пластический хирург осуществляет разрезы волосистой части головы, придавая бровям желаемое положение, после чего лицевые ткани фиксируются на висках. В ходе выполнения процедуры визуальный контроль производится при помощи эндоскопа. Операция сама по себе относится к разряду малотравматичных, характеризуется непродолжительной реабилитацией.
Длительность операции:  до 2 часов
Реабилитационный период:  до 2 месяцев

Для чего применяется процедура? Ее особенности.

Поднятие бровей (подтяжка бровей) необходимо в случае, когда в связи с возрастными изменениями опущенные бровные дуги придают лицу уставший и грустный вид. К этому виду пластики прибегают для нивелирования глубоких межбровных морщин или при наличии избытка жировой ткани над глазами.

Причиной обращения к пластическому хирургу может стать дряблость кожи височной области или образование глубоких, ярко выраженных морщин вокруг глаз, когда не остается ничего другого, кроме как поднять брови.

Форма и длина хирургического надреза в процессе операции определяет ее разновидность. Выделяют следующие виды фронтлифтинга (поднятия бровей):

  • Эндоскопический и височный осуществляются с применением специальных саморассасывающихся нитей. Такая подтяжка бровей нитями отлично подойдет для тех пациентов, которые обладают высоким лбом или имеют залысины. В ходе контурной пластики осуществляются надрезы волосистой части головы, через которые под кожу вводится нить, подтягивающая ткани. При необходимости излишки ткани иссекаются хирургически.
  • Коронарный вид фронтлифтинга характеризуется внушительным разрезом на расстоянии пары сантиметров от линии роста волос. После подтягивания кожи (подтяжки бровей) на раны накладываются швы, которые при необходимости дополнительно скрепляются скобами. Именно поэтому обладателям нехватки растительности на голове такая разновидность омоложения верхней трети лица не подходит.

В проведении процедуры вам могут отказать при наличии хронических или инфекционных заболеваний, при заболеваниях нервной или сердечно-сосудистой систем. К противопоказаниям также относят сахарный диабет.

Предварительная консультация

Учитывая индивидуальные особенности каждого пациента, перед проведением операции требуется индивидуальная встреча с пластическим хирургом. Она не только поможет выбрать наиболее подходящий вид процедуры, но и даст возможность минимизировать негативные последствия и ускорить реабилитационный период.

В ходе предварительной консультации специально для вас будет разработан ход операции и даны соответствующие рекомендации по подготовке к ее проведению. Хирург подробно опишет и объяснит, чего именно вам следует ожидать после подтяжки бровей и как именно она будет проходить.

Подготовка к проведению операции

В Киеве, как по всей стране, операция осуществляется под общим наркозом, поэтому требует соблюдения определенной диеты накануне (исключить прием пищи за 8 часов до подтяжки бровей). Кроме этого, данный вид анестезии потребует сдачи набора анализов и проведения обследования. Еще за несколько недель (как правило, 3-4) до лифтинга рекомендуется отказ от курения и алкоголя, приема аспириносодержащих препаратов, негативно влияющих на свертываемость крови. Перед самой процедурой рекомендуется избегать нанесения косметических средств на кожу лица.

Послеоперационный период

Первая ночь после лифтинга чаще всего проходит в стационаре. После этого пациент может отправляться домой, где еще неделю нужно соблюдать определенный режим и принимать соответствующие лекарственные препараты. Будет лучше, если в течение этого времени за вами будет круглосуточный уход кого-то из родственников, друзей или медицинского персонала.

Первые пять дней после операции не рекомендуется делать резких движений головой, принимать душ, использовать фен. Неделю пациент проводит в эластичной повязке, не снимая с ран лейкопластыри. Полтора месяца после проведения пластики следует избегать активных физических нагрузок, в течение трех месяцев необходимо отказаться от сауны, бассейна и солярия.

Возможные риски

После операции на второй день возможен отек, который спадает, спустя несколько суток. Существенные осложнения после проведения подтяжки бровей ни разу не были отмечены, однако, как при любом оперативном вмешательстве могут быть аллергические реакции на анестезию, образование гематом, временное изменение кожной чувствительности. При некачественном хирургическом вмешательстве и недостаточной квалификации медицинского персонала возможно инфицирование, а также неудовлетворение конечным результатом. Именно поэтому к выбору клиники стоит подходить со всей серьезностью, не игнорируя предварительной беседы с лечащим врачом.

Стоимость процедуры

Стоимость подтяжки бровей в Киеве, как и на всей территории Украины, зависит от конкретной ситуации каждого пациента. Сложность и объем оперативного вмешательства, определяемые на первичной консультации, определяют конечную цену операции. Итоговая сумма во многом зависит также и от профессионального уровня врача, выполняющего процедуру, от наличия в клинике современного дорогостоящего оборудования, задействованного в операционном процессе.

Запишитесь на
Консультацию к Андрею Леонидовичу Харькову
Мои достижения
14620
Успешных операций
26 лет
практики
10 клиник
в разных странах мира
21
лицензия
77
научных публикаций
Гарантия
Конфиденциальности и безопасность
Отзывы
Записаться на
Первую консультацию